Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag – Review & Giveaway

May 6th, 2010 | Posted in Giveaway, Review

When you become a Mom, any organization you used to have usually goes out the window. Late nights, early mornings and no sleep inbetween make life a little difficult…worth it, but difficult. This is shen it’s nice to have really great products to help you stay sane. Things that are so easy to use that it takes little to no brain power what-so-ever…cause mommy brain is chronic.

It was very normal for me to leave the house, children in toe, and forget at least one thing. Ben is pretty much able to get himself out the door, but I need to do the thinking for the baby, and unfortunately ga ga goo goo doesn’t cut it…though all I can muster up some days.

For William, there are certain things I need to have on hand at any given moment…a change of clothes, diapers, wipes, teething ring, toy, pacifier, burp cloths, bibs, baby food…and the list goes on and on. Finding the right bag to organize all these things can be difficult. most bags will have a few pockets in them, leaving it up to you to remember where everything is. Then there is the Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag.

If you crave organization, and are struggling with finding just the right bag, it’s right here…look no further. This bag has everything you need to keep your kids travel needs right where you need them. The Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag has a zillion features…well, maybe not a zillion, but it has everything you need!

I was sent the copper bag, and not only do I love the functionality of it, I love the color! I’m a Brown/Earthtone kinda girl, so this matched both my wardrobe and my personality to a T!

On the outside you’ll find two side pockets the perfect size for a cell phone or camera, a mesh pocket perfect for a water bottle and a pull tight pocket, again great for a water bottle, or a baby bottle. It has a pocket in the back the width and height of the bag itself. Great for storing a magazine or a couple kids books.

On the inside, up top, there is three insulated pockets for baby bottle, baby food or sippy cups, a zipper pocket, great for a debit/credit card or a little cash. A valcro pocket perfect for wipes and diapers. Then there is the open area, perfect for a change of clothes, burp cloth, bibs ect… The drawer is in it’s own separate compartment at the bottom of the bag. It is divided into 3 sections, and can hold games, snacks, medicine, bandaids…

Buy It!

You can purchase your own Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag at http://MrsSmithsBags.com They have many different colors and textures to suit your needs…they’ve even got Dads covered.

Win It!

We’re giving away a Mrs Smith’s Diaper Bag! To Enter go over to Mrs Smith’s Bags and pick out the one that you love best! Come back here and let me know which one you want in a comment below. Winner will get to chose which bag they would like, subject to availability.

Extra Entries:

Blog about this giveaway and leave me a link in a comment

Follow @MrsSmithsBags on twitter

Follow  @abusymommy and tweet about this giveaway!  I just entered to win an @MrsSmithsBags diaper bag in my choice of print @abusymommy http://tinyurl.com/2u7n6gs

Add the A Busy Mommy button to your sidebar, please leave me a link where it can be found

Digg, Stumble, ect this post

Like Mrs Smiths Bags on facebook

Like A Busy Mommy on Facebook (found on left sidebar)

Follow us through Google Friend Connect (found on right sidebar)

Subscribe to our feed VIA RSS or Email

Giveaway is open to residents of the US and Canada and will close on May 20th at 11:59 est. Main entry must be completed for all other entries to count. Winner will be chosen via random.org and will be contacted via email. Winner will have 48 hours to reply, failure to do so will result in a new winner being chosen.

Disclaimer: I received a Mrs. Smith’s Bag free of charge for the purpose of this review. The opinions expressed are a compilation of my families experiences with the product. Individual results may vary.

« Happy Birthday Ben! Dear Mom… »

86 Comments

1

Emily Robison // May 6th, 2010 at 7:37 pm

I would like the Classic Pack in “Black Neoprene”

2

Emily Robison // May 6th, 2010 at 7:37 pm

I follow @MrsSmithsBags on twitter

3

Emily Robison // May 6th, 2010 at 7:38 pm

I followed you and I tweeted

4

Emily Robison // May 6th, 2010 at 7:38 pm

I like Mrs Smiths Bags on facebook

5

Emily Robison // May 6th, 2010 at 7:39 pm

I like A Busy Mommy on Facebook

6

Emily Robison // May 6th, 2010 at 7:39 pm

I follow you through Google Friend Connect

7

Christina Rogers // May 6th, 2010 at 8:17 pm

I like the classic bag in brown leather.

8

Christina Rogers // May 6th, 2010 at 8:18 pm

I like MrsSmiths Bags on FaceBook.

9

Christina Rogers // May 6th, 2010 at 8:19 pm

I liked a busy mommy on Facebook.

10

tracyo // May 7th, 2010 at 3:18 am

Those are gorgeous! I love the Elite bag.

tracyo´s last blog ..New Winners chosen!!

11

tracyo // May 7th, 2010 at 3:19 am

I follow Mrs Smith Bags on twitter as @dailymomdiaries

tracyo´s last blog ..New Winners chosen!!

12

tracyo // May 7th, 2010 at 3:19 am

I follow you on twitter and tweeted…http://twitter.com/DailyMomDiaries/status/13540658915

tracyo´s last blog ..New Winners chosen!!

13

tracyo // May 7th, 2010 at 3:20 am

I have your button on my right hand scrolling sidebar here: http://thedailymomdiaries.blogspot.com/

tracyo´s last blog ..New Winners chosen!!

14

tracyo // May 7th, 2010 at 3:21 am

I’m your facebook fan as tracy ouellette

tracyo´s last blog ..New Winners chosen!!

15

tracyo // May 7th, 2010 at 3:21 am

I’m your google friend

tracyo´s last blog ..New Winners chosen!!

16

tracyo // May 7th, 2010 at 3:21 am

Email subscriber

18

Tari Lawson // May 7th, 2010 at 4:01 am

I like the Elite in Platinum.

19

Chrissy // May 7th, 2010 at 4:34 am

What a great contest! I really like the idea of a bag that will hold it all AND still be fashionable! I’m torn between the Elite in Platinum and the Tempo in Pink Polka Dots!!

20

Chrissy // May 7th, 2010 at 4:35 am

I follow you on Twitter and I retweeted here http://twitter.com/chancesmommy/statuses/13542795643

Chrissy´s last blog ..I Must Be The World’s WORST Farmer’s Wife EVER!!!

21

Chrissy // May 7th, 2010 at 4:35 am

I also follow you on Google Friend Connect…

Chrissy´s last blog ..I Must Be The World’s WORST Farmer’s Wife EVER!!!

22

Chrissy // May 7th, 2010 at 4:36 am

…and I added your button to my sidebar here: http://www.lifeonmanitoulinreviews.blogspot.com

Chrissy´s last blog ..I Must Be The World’s WORST Farmer’s Wife EVER!!!

23

Chrissy // May 7th, 2010 at 4:37 am

Oh, and I also follow Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bags on Twitter

Chrissy´s last blog ..I Must Be The World’s WORST Farmer’s Wife EVER!!!

24

Chrissy // May 7th, 2010 at 4:58 am

I also blogged about your contest here: http://lifeonmanitoulinreviews.blogspot.com/2010/05/mrs-smiths-diaper-bag-contest.html

Chrissy´s last blog ..I Must Be The World’s WORST Farmer’s Wife EVER!!!

25

Kady L. // May 7th, 2010 at 6:06 am

I would choose the “basic” … I know, wild and crazy me! lol!

[email protected]

Kady L.´s last blog ..Happy Friday Follow!

26

Kady L. // May 7th, 2010 at 6:07 am

Follow Mrs Smiths Bags on Twitter! (AMomsWord)

[email protected]

Kady L.´s last blog ..Happy Friday Follow!

27

Kady L. // May 7th, 2010 at 6:08 am

Follow abusymommy on Twitter and tweeted!

[email protected]

Kady L.´s last blog ..Happy Friday Follow!

28

Kady L. // May 7th, 2010 at 6:11 am

“Liked” A Busy Mommy on FB! (Kady Staffen-Lavallee)

[email protected]

Kady L.´s last blog ..Happy Friday Follow!

29

Kady L. // May 7th, 2010 at 6:12 am

email subscribe!

[email protected]

Kady L.´s last blog ..Happy Friday Follow!

30

Kady L. // May 7th, 2010 at 6:12 am

Follow you through GFC!

[email protected]

Kady L.´s last blog ..Happy Friday Follow!

31

Kady L. // May 7th, 2010 at 6:13 am

Posted your button!

http://takeamomswordforit.blogspot.com

[email protected]

Kady L.´s last blog ..Happy Friday Follow!

32

Jennifer // May 7th, 2010 at 6:31 am

love the tempo, but would probably pick the basic so hubby would use it.

Jennifer´s last blog ..Wall Talk Review & Giveaway

33

Jennifer // May 7th, 2010 at 6:33 am

follow and tweeted

Jennifer´s last blog ..Wall Talk Review & Giveaway

34

Jennifer // May 7th, 2010 at 6:33 am

follow Mrs Smiths diaper bag on twitter as theonlygirl

35

Christy // May 7th, 2010 at 6:52 am

I love the pink dots design.

Christy´s last blog ..71 weeks old

36

Elizabeth // May 7th, 2010 at 6:56 am

I like the tempo bag in blue polka dot.

37

mapsgirl // May 7th, 2010 at 7:50 am

A drawer!! How cool!! Wish this was around when I carried a diaper bag

mapsgirl´s last blog ..happy earth day: being treesponsible

38

Amber Smith // May 7th, 2010 at 8:14 am

I like the Tempo style.

asmithonline at yahoo dot ca

39

Amy Brown // May 7th, 2010 at 8:14 am

I love the Elite Platinum, it looks like a hot ladies bag instead of a diaper bag

I think it’s great they though of adding a padded sunglass and cell phone pouch

thanks for the chance

40

Amy Brown // May 7th, 2010 at 8:15 am

I’m following and tweeted:

41

Amber Smith // May 7th, 2010 at 8:15 am

Following @MrsSmithsBags on twitter (@asmithonline)

asmithonline at yahoo dot ca

42

Amber Smith // May 7th, 2010 at 8:16 am

Following you on twitter and tweeted

asmithonline at yahoo dot ca

43

Amy Brown // May 7th, 2010 at 8:16 am

I have your button here:

http://thismomhasnoidea.blogspot.com/

44

Amy Brown // May 7th, 2010 at 8:16 am

I follow on Google friends

45

Amber Smith // May 7th, 2010 at 8:19 am

Like you on facebook (Abby Smith)

asmithonline at yahoo dot ca

46

Amber Smith // May 7th, 2010 at 8:20 am

Following you on GFC

asmithonline at yahoo dot ca

47

Amber Smith // May 7th, 2010 at 8:21 am

Subscribed to your feed

asmithonline at yahoo dot ca

48

Sarah // May 7th, 2010 at 8:29 am

I love the basic, what a great diaper bag!

49

Sarah // May 7th, 2010 at 8:30 am

I follow @mrssmithsbags on twitter.

50

Sarah // May 7th, 2010 at 8:31 am

I follow you on twitter and tweeted: http://twitter.com/aveandem/status/13554517050

51

Sarah // May 7th, 2010 at 8:33 am

I follow you on facebook (Sarah D)

52

Sarah // May 7th, 2010 at 8:34 am

I follow with google friend connect.

53

Sarah // May 7th, 2010 at 8:34 am

I subscribe via email.

54

McKim // May 7th, 2010 at 8:46 am

I like the Classic Pack

55

Audrey Jones // May 7th, 2010 at 12:27 pm

I like the classic pack in black, and I’d use it for work once the boys are bigger!

56

Mandi Miller // May 7th, 2010 at 2:58 pm

LOVE the TEMPO FLOWER POWER bag! I have so much stuff I feel like I’m moving everytime we go somewhere. This is fantastic to get organized and what a great gift idea!!

57

Thao // May 7th, 2010 at 3:03 pm

I love the “Basic” style..this way both of us can wear it.

58

Laura // May 7th, 2010 at 3:53 pm

i ‘liked’ you on facebook. (laura zimmerman)

i like the tempo one. in pink polka dots.

59

Jeanine // May 7th, 2010 at 4:10 pm

Great giveaway! I love The Exotic print diaper bag.. its adorable!!!

Jeanine´s last blog ..Silly Girlies

60

Jeanine // May 7th, 2010 at 4:13 pm

I follow you (@alwaysmommy) and I tweeted!

http://twitter.com/alwaysmommy/status/13574932831

Jeanine´s last blog ..Silly Girlies

61

susan varney // May 7th, 2010 at 4:41 pm

the elite is nice [email protected]

62

Jen Hinton // May 7th, 2010 at 7:37 pm

Just wanted to say HI!!!! Not entering!

Jen Hinton´s last blog ..Northshore Mother’s Day Gift Guide

63

Randa @ The Bewitchin’ Kitchen // May 8th, 2010 at 5:45 am

I love the plain black one

Randa @ The Bewitchin’ Kitchen´s last blog ..Giveaway Blog Hop

64

Randa @ The Bewitchin’ Kitchen // May 8th, 2010 at 5:46 am

I have your button http://bewitchinkitchen.blogspot.com

Randa @ The Bewitchin’ Kitchen´s last blog ..Giveaway Blog Hop

65

Randa @ The Bewitchin’ Kitchen // May 8th, 2010 at 5:47 am

I like you on Facebook

Randa @ The Bewitchin’ Kitchen´s last blog ..Giveaway Blog Hop

66

Randa @ The Bewitchin’ Kitchen // May 8th, 2010 at 5:47 am

I follow via Google Friends

Randa @ The Bewitchin’ Kitchen´s last blog ..Giveaway Blog Hop

67

Randa @ The Bewitchin’ Kitchen // May 8th, 2010 at 5:48 am

I subscribe via email

Randa @ The Bewitchin’ Kitchen´s last blog ..Giveaway Blog Hop

68

Denise B. // May 8th, 2010 at 8:38 am

I would choose “Basic Brown”.

69

Sarah // May 8th, 2010 at 9:28 am

daily tweet http://twitter.com/aveandem/status/13601043520

70

Amy Brown // May 8th, 2010 at 10:05 am

daily tweet:

thanks

71

Kim // May 8th, 2010 at 2:07 pm

the exotic bag in zebra is my favorite

72

Missy // May 8th, 2010 at 6:02 pm

I would either want the pink polka dot tempo or the zebra bag !

Missy´s last blog ..Social Parade !

73

Missy // May 8th, 2010 at 6:03 pm

I Follow @MrsSmithsBags on twitter

Missy´s last blog ..Social Parade !

74

Missy // May 8th, 2010 at 6:07 pm

I Follow @abusymommy and tweeted about this giveaway: http://twitter.com/Missy_wpg/status/13638673239

Missy´s last blog ..Social Parade !

75

Missy // May 8th, 2010 at 6:27 pm

I Subscribe to A Busy Mommy via email

Missy´s last blog ..Social Parade !

76

Missy // May 8th, 2010 at 6:28 pm

I Follow this blog through Google Friend Connect

Missy´s last blog ..Social Parade !

77

Missy // May 8th, 2010 at 6:28 pm

I Like A Busy Mommy on Facebook (Melissa S.)

Missy´s last blog ..Social Parade !

78

Missy // May 8th, 2010 at 6:31 pm

I have your button in my blog: http://misfitmomma.blogspot.com/

Missy´s last blog ..Social Parade !

79

Autumn B. // May 8th, 2010 at 8:20 pm

i’d like black or any other gender neutral ones

autumn398 @ yahoo.com

80

Amber Smith // May 8th, 2010 at 8:47 pm

Daily tweet

81

Sarah // May 9th, 2010 at 3:48 am

daily tweet http://twitter.com/aveandem/status/13660891730

82

Amy Brown // May 9th, 2010 at 7:05 am

Daily tweet:

thanks

83

ReggieMann // May 9th, 2010 at 10:30 am

I love the Tempo Bag

84

ReggieMann // May 9th, 2010 at 10:31 am

I follow your blog publicly with Google Friend Connect

85

Missy // May 9th, 2010 at 1:56 pm

tweet http://twitter.com/Missy_wpg/status/13687231141

Missy´s last blog ..Social Parade !

86

Amber Smith // May 9th, 2010 at 7:20 pm

Daily tweet

Trackbacks

Tweets that mention Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag – Review & Giveaway : A Busy Mommy — Topsy.com